Once again… April is National Poetry Month!!! Pass it On.

someday it will all be

smooth as Rhapsody

someday it will all be different

stand-up bass

sound off into the night back ground

loneliness changes my mind

I jus wanna change my mind

like so many times before

I cannot look back

track the lack

of contact

map the loss

create a legend

Northeast

Southwest

the West is where I lay to rest

that past that binds

chains that link

genes that create

tears that stain

the hidden emotional maneuvers

between lovers

“love chess”

leaves me

Kind of Blue

One response to “Once again… April is National Poetry Month!!! Pass it On.

  1. Love your poetry. is April Natl. poetry month?

Leave a Reply

